Sunday, July 25, 2010

Avengers Assembled

New cast members and the director of "The Avengers" have been officially announced at Comic Con 2010. We are expected to see Mark Ruffalo replacing Edward Norton as The Incredible Hulk, Jeremy Renner from Oscar winner The Hurt Locker as Hawkeye. They will of course be joined by Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr), Nicky Fury (Samuel L. Jackson, Thor (Chris Hemsworth from Star Trek) and Captain America (Chris Evans from Fantastic Four, this lucky fellow has snagged two Marvel roles for the record). While "Thor" and "Captain America" will grace the screen next summer, "The Avengers" is slated for a May 2012 release. It's time for DC to buck up a little...

No comments:

MX NewsBites Archive